The Prosthodontic Society Singapore Medal and Prize

The Prosthodontic Society Singapore Medal and Prize will be awarded each year to the best student who achieves a minimum ‘A-‘grade in prosthodontics in the final M.D.S Examination. The winner will be selected by the Board of Examiners based on their performance during their undergraduate years and their final M.D.S Examination results.

The prize includes a gold medallion and up to $2,000 cash. The recipient of the prize is selected by a committee comprising members of the Society and the Chairman of the Examinations Board. The award will be presented at a ceremony at the Society’s premises in November each year.

In addition to the main WAF prizes, 2023 will see a number of special prizes introduced for projects in specific categories and disciplines. Projects are automatically considered for these prizes if they make the main shortlist, meaning that entrants do not have to pay any extra fees or submit additional material to be eligible. These will be announced in April ahead of the main awards programme.

Britain’s Prince William, who launched the Earthshot Prize with his royal foundation charity in 2020 to promote innovation to combat climate change, said at Tuesday’s ceremony that the 15 winners he saw at an event hosted by state-owned Media Corp showed “hope does remain” as the planet faces the effects of global warming. Cate Blanchett, Donnie Yen, Lana Condor and Australian wildlife conservationist Robert Irwin were among celebrities who joined William on the “green carpet” at the glitzy ceremony in a theater owned by Media Corp.

Singapore’s government is increasing the amount it pays athletes who win medals at international sports events. The move is to encourage more athletes to represent the country, which has a low population but is rich in talent. The bonuses will be up to six times larger than what US athletes receive for winning a gold medal at the Olympics.

The authors on this year’s Singapore Literature Prize shortlist have been praised for their diverse backgrounds and literary styles, but the eldest two nonagenarian writers are among the oldest in the competition, with Wang Gungwu and Suratman Markasan competing for the award in the Malay creative nonfiction category. All the writers on the list are Singaporean or Malaysian. This year’s contest is the sixth edition of the prize, which is sponsored by Temasek Holdings. Its judges include award-winning author and novelist Suriya Sivasankari and the chairman of Temasek Holdings, Singapore’s sovereign wealth fund. It was established in 1998. It has become one of the most respected book awards in Asia. The previous winners of the Singapore Literature Prize have included renowned authors such as Tan Yong Ping, Cherian George and Lee Kuan Yew. The prize is worth more than S$300,000 (US$227,000).